Archival Addiction

Folks, I know it’s been a while since you’ve heard from me. The exciting news is that I’ve taken on some new editing work. Writing for pay has eclipsed my creative endeavors! But the the coals of the Hearth are still warm and waiting to be stoked again when the time is right.

In the meantime, I would like to reblog this post from my sister-in-law Jackie, who you will see is a fantastic woman of many talents. Her witty, heartfelt meditation on creative archival of family life taps into the pith of Hearth Bard’s message.

And when it seems most practical for me to put aside the blog entirely to focus on pressing family and work needs, this reminds me of the hidden, precious value of celebrating life and loved ones through our art.

About Lesley Clinton

Lesley's poems have appeared in the 2016 Houston Poetry Fest Anthology, the 2017 Texas Poetry Calendar, Sakura Review, Haiku Society of America members anthology, Euphony Journal, Frogpond Journal, and others.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

