Watch for the December issue of Heron’s Nest

After multiple rounds of submissions and much honing of my haiku-writing skills with the help of a kind editor, I can finally look forward to reading  my own haiku in the December issue of The Heron’s Nest!

I just posted about writing little…to me this three-line poem is a reminder of how challenging it can be to effectively whittle a piece down to its simplest, least cluttered form.  I always want to say so much more!!! But the haiku form imposes restrictions that force me to speak between my written lines.

So…check out the Nest this December to find my little word hatchling!

About Lesley Clinton

Lesley's poems have appeared in the 2016 Houston Poetry Fest Anthology, the 2017 Texas Poetry Calendar, Sakura Review, Haiku Society of America members anthology, Euphony Journal, Frogpond Journal, and others.
Aside | This entry was posted in My Poems and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

